Texas Counties Deliver
County Tax Assessor - Collector

Misty Stanberry

Main Location

Van Zandt County East Annex
24632 HWY 64
Canton TX, 75103

Phone: 903-567-6511 
Fax: 903-567-2944
Email: mstanberry@vanzandtcounty.org
Hours of Operation: 8am to 4:30pm, Mon - Fri 
(Open during lunch)

For your convenience you can renew your registration online at TXDMV.GOV.
Or you can come and see us at any one of our four open locations. Follow us on Facebook for up to date information https://www.facebook.com/VZCVechicleReg/

Grand Saline Sub-Station

212 W. Garland
Grand Saline, TX 75140
(Inside the Justice of Peace Office)
Phone: 903-962-3733
Hours of Operation: 
8 am to 4:00 pm, Monday & Tuesday
(Closed for lunch 12 noon to 12:30 pm) 


Wills Point Sub-Station

145 North 5th Street
Wills Point, TX 75169
(Inside the Justice of Peace Office)
Phone: 903-873-3337
Hours of Operation: 
8 am to 4:30 pm, Mon - Fri 
(Closed for lunch 12 noon to 1 pm) 


Ben Wheeler Sub-Station 


1540 FM 279 
Ben Wheeler, TX 75754
(Inside the Justice of Peace Office)

Phone: 903-833-5091

Hours of Operation: CLOSED AT THIS TIME
8:00 am to 4:30 pm, Monday and Thursday
(Closed for lunch 11:30 am to 12:30pm)

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
For Property Tax Information and Questions, please call the:
Van Zandt County Appraisal District at 903-567-6171.

In accordance with Texas Property Tax Code §26.16, click HERE to access current and historical Truth in Taxation Information [Tax Rates, Calculation Worksheets, Governing Body Contact Information], for each taxing unit all or in part of territory located in Van Zandt County.